Leading Women Entrepreneurs names 75 honorees for ’18

Leading Women Entrepreneurs announced its 2018 honorees last week during an event at Fiddler’s Elbow Country Club in Bedminster.

Twenty-five honorees were announced in each of three categories: Entrepreneurs, intrapreneurs and brand builders.

“This prestigious group of women was selected out of hundreds of impressive nominations based on their strong business acumen and ability to both influence and inspire within their respective industries,” Linda Wellbrock, the founder and CEO of LWE, said.

“Their tremendous accomplishments are representative of the increasing impact women are making in the world of business.”

The three groups will be honored later this year, at three events following the 2018 theme: Transforming Tomorrow Together.

A look at the honorees:


  • Cristina Amyot, EnformHR
  • Ayah Bdeir, LittleBits
  • Michaela Birdyshaw & Erin Heindrichs, Fimbel Architectural Door Specialties
  • Denise Bonnaig, Bonnaig & Associates LLC
  • Holly Boylan Flego, Shore Point Distributing Co. Inc.
  • Stephanie Burroughs, StephanieSpeaking LLC
  • Karen Cahn, IFundWomen
  • Michelle Cully, Xpressman Trucking & Courier Inc.
  • Kimberly Diamond, Boaz Energy Group LLC
  • Shelly Hewson, Hewson Landscape Inc.
  • Charlotte Lacroix, Veterinary Business Advisors Inc.
  • Robin Marino, Couture ink
  • Manuela Morais, Law Offices of Manuela Morais
  • Janet Neigel, The Neigel Center for Cosmetic and Laser Surgery
  • Pamela Pecs Cytron, Pendo Systems
  • Jillian Russo, Concrete Scanning and Imaging Inc.
  • Hallie Satz, High Road Press
  • Carol Stillwell, Stillwell-Hansen
  • Lisa Troyano, Annikey LLC DBA myHomeboken
  • Shari Verrone, Stackable Sensations
  • Sharlene Vichness, Language Directions LLC
  • Liz Whitaker, T. Whitaker Painting Inc.
  • Allison Williams, Williams Law Group LLC
  • Debbie Wolpov, DSW Processing Solutions
  • Peg Wright, The Center for Great Expectations


  • Dee Abedraboh, Investors Bank
  • Lola Barbarash, Charter School Business Management
  • Lynn Boccio, Avis Budget Group
  • Danielle Bottari Cohen, Merchant Advocate
  • Susan Connolly, Foley Inc.
  • Laura Cummings, Southeast Morris County Municipal Utilities
  • Jane Curry, Princeton University
  • Donna Custard, New Jersey Chamber of Commerce Foundation (nonprofit)
  • Sandra Fava, Fox Rothschild LLP
  • Shalini Harve, Allstate New Jersey Insurance Co.
  • Samantha Hernandez, RWJBarnabas Health
  • Saira Jan, Rutgers University/Horizon BCBSNJ
  • Beverly Jennings, Johnson & Johnson
  • Mita Mallick, Unilever
  • Linda Martin, CareOne Management LLC
  • Diane McNulty, WithumSmith+Brown
  • Nadia Nedelcheva, Provident Bank
  • Clelia Pergola, Goldberg Law Group
  • Carlee Potochar, Mid-Atlantic Mechanical
  • Robin Rotenberg, BASF
  • Michele Siekerka, New Jersey Business & Industry Association
  • Lise Stewart, EisnerAmper
  • Gale Tenen Spak, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Dorinda Walker, Prudential Financial Inc.
  • Mary Jo White, Morgan Stanley
  • Allison Wright, Verizon & E-School for Girls Inc.

Brand builders

  • Alesha Brady, Three Summers Creative
  • Jennifer M. Bredehoft, Lead New Jersey
  • Toni Brown & Tina Wynn, The Brown Wynn Agency
  • Christine Cartwright, Provident Bank
  • Heather Choi, Show Me Your Heart (nonprofit)
  • Lori Clement, Charter School Business Management
  • Laura DePrado, Final Touch Plantscaping LLC
  • Linda Doherty, New Jersey Food Council
  • Angela Harrington, Berkeley College
  • Alyson Johnson, Gilly Group
  • Linda Lovero-Waterhouse, WSI Web Systems
  • Stephanie Macias-Arlington, The Joseph A. Unanue Latino Institute at Seton Hall
  • Mallika Malhortra, MikiFoto + Co
  • Nikki Mamuric, Sprout Innovation Co.
  • Alison McKillop, Smolin Lupin
  • Lara Nikola, Smart Sips Coffee
  • Andrea Pass, Andrea Pass Public Relations
  • Rhonda Schaffler, NJTV
  • Brooke B. Sellas, B Squared
  • Mona Terrell, Mona Terrell & Associates
  • Randi Ungar, NJ Advance Media
  • May Van Norman, State Theatre New Jersey
  • Willie Mae Veasy, Covenant Business Concepts
  • Denise Wilkerson, Roberts Scott PR
  • Monica Yunus & Camille Zamora, Sing for Hope