13 earn EY Entrepreneur of Year Award for New Jersey

EY announced the winners of its annual Entrepreneur of the Year for New Jersey last week.

The 13 winners (in 11 categories) will compete in EY’s national contest, where winners advance to a world competition.

Debra von Storch, EY Americas Entrepreneur of the Year program director, praised the group.

“There are many successful entrepreneurs in this world, but to build something truly remarkable, you can’t let anything stand in your way,” she said in a statement.

Since its founding in 1986, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities in more than 60 countries throughout the world.

The winners for the Entrepreneur of the Year 2019 New Jersey Award include:

John Thero
Amarin Corp.

Neel Premkumar
Dyla LLC
West New York

Frank Dombroski
FlexWage Solutions LLC

Mike Bryzek and Rob Keve

James R. Maida
Gaming Laboratories International LLC

Michael Kane
Kane Brewing Company LLC

Joe Lorenzo
Lorenzo Food Group

Arthur Souritzidis
Momentum Solar
South Plainfield

Patrick Treacy
Onkos Surgical
Parsippany-Troy Hills

Abby Taylor and Rob Giuliani
Playa Bowls

Jenny Cohen
Triangle Home Fashions LLC