Archer celebrates official grand opening of Voorhees HQ with ribbon-cutting

Archer Law and local officials celebrated the firm’s new headquarters in Voorhees with an official ribbon-cutting ceremony last week.

Speakers at the ribbon-cutting ceremony included Assembly Majority Leader Lou Greenwald (D-Voorhees), Voorhees Township Mayor Michael Mignogna, Voorhees Township Committeewoman Jackie Fetbroyt and Archer Partner Deborah Hays, chair of the firm’s board of directors.

“For more than 90 years, Archer has served their clients and community with integrity and devotion,” Mignogna said. “We welcome Archer and are proud they have chosen Voorhees as their new home.”

“Archer has longstanding roots in New Jersey, and it is a great privilege to join the vibrant business community here in Voorhees,” Hays said. “Thank you to Mayor Mignogna for welcoming us with open arms. We look forward to deepening our connections with our new neighbors and getting settled into our brand-new, state-of-the-art office.”

Archer relocated from Haddonfield to 1025 Laurel Oak Road at the former American Water headquarters; the new space serves as the primary office for 90 attorneys and nearly 100 staff.

The firm’s new space officially opened in December 2021. The revitalized, three-story building includes collaborative, tech-enabled workspaces designed to embrace the modern workplace. The Archer team and its clients also have access to a host of on-site amenities, including a conference center, with space to hold gatherings ranging from large seminars to smaller, private consultations; and an elevated newsfeed video wall in the atrium where employees can work collaboratively or grab a bite to eat. The building is designed around a three-story atrium with skylights and a perimeter window line to provide the building’s exterior and interior with more natural light than a traditional office.

In addition to the new Voorhees office, Archer has more than 170 lawyers practicing across eight offices throughout the mid-Atlantic region, including Hackensack, Princeton and Red Bank; Philadelphia and Harrisburg, Pennsylvania; Wilmington, Delaware; and New York.