11 from N.J. earn prestigious EY Entrepreneur of the Year award for 2023

Eleven New Jersey entrepreneurs have been recognized for their success and impact, as EY honored them with the 2023 Entrepreneur of the Year award — the preeminent competitive business awards for entrepreneurs and leaders of high-growth companies who are building the economy of tomorrow.

New Jersey winners came from various industries and sectors, but many are making great strides in innovation, as well as making a huge difference in their communities. The award winners were unveiled during a special celebration Monday to honor and celebrate these business leaders who are building a more equitable, sustainable and prosperous world for all.

This group of ambitious entrepreneurial leaders was selected by an independent judging panel that evaluated the nominees on a variety of criteria, including, but not limited to:

  • Entrepreneurial spirit;
  • Purpose;
  • Growth;
  • Impact;
  • Financial performance.

The New Jersey winners included:

  • Kimberlee Vaccarella, founder and CEO of Bogg Bag;
  • Steve Kohn, CEO of Broadway Industries;
  • Apurva Saraf, CEO and president of Cosette Pharmaceuticals;
  • David Saoud, co-founder and CEO of Freezpak Logistics;
  • Michael Saoud, co-founder and CEO of Freezpak Logistics;
  • Neha Shah, co-founder and president of GEP;
  • Hannah Testani, CEO of Intelligent Audit;
  • Christine Miller, CEO and president of Melinta Therapeutics;
  • Mickey Bresman, CEO of Semperis;
  • Giuseppe Incitti, CEO of Sitetracker;
  • Srini Penumella, CEO of Spruce Technology.

Entrepreneur of the Year Award winners become lifetime members of a global, multiindustry community of entrepreneurs, with exclusive, ongoing access to the experience, insight and wisdom of program alumni and other ecosystem members in over 60 countries — all supported by vast EY resources.

Since 1986, the Entrepreneur of the Year program has recognized more than 10,000 U.S. executives.