New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers elects new board members

The New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers said it recently elected two new members to its board of directors: Alene Stewart, of Raritan Valley Surgical Center, and Elizabeth Convery, of Livingston Surgical Center. In addition, Joan McKibben, of the Joint Replacement and Spine Surgery Institute, was reelected to the board and will continue to serve as secretary.

“NJAASC’s board is committed to advocating for our members and delivering informative programming and robust networking events, sharing intel about the latest legislation and regulations impacting New Jersey ambulatory surgery centers, and providing timely member-only communications,” Meg Stagliano, president of NJAASC’s board, said.

Other current board members include:

  • Maria Alvarado, Amsurg;
  • Michael Graziano, Clifton Surgical Center, NJAASC treasurer;
  • Sheila McAteer, Virtua Health, NJAASC past president;
  • Cori Prisco, Hudson Crossing Surgery Center, NJAASC vice president;
  • Aaron Shechter, Hackensack Endoscopy Center.

The New Jersey Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers was founded in 1992 by owners of ambulatory surgery centers. Its membership is currently comprised of more than 200 ambulatory surgery centers and 50 vendors and associate members.