NJCC announces recipients of 2023 Legislative and Business Awards 

The New Jersey Chamber of Commerce on Monday announced the recipients of the 2023 Legislative and Business Awards, which will be distributed to honorees Oct. 11 at the Manasquan River Golf Club in Brielle.

The Legislators of the Year are: Sen. Joe Lagana (D-Paramus), Sen. Holly Schepisi (R-Westwood), Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin (D-Woodbridge) and Assembly Republican Leader John DiMaio (R-Hackettstown).

The Business Advocates of the Year include: Dennis Toft, member of CSG Law; Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, commissioner, New Jersey Department of Transportation; Eric Brophy, Governor’s Office; and Chuck Richman, Governor’s Office. The New Jersey Chamber Alliance Partnership of the Year award will go to Dawn Hunter, executive director, Greater Vineland Chamber of Commerce.

Since 1996, the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce has recognized outstanding state legislators and proactive business leaders for the work they do to ensure New Jersey is business friendly, economically successful and a great place to live and work. The biannual event is a networking opportunity that attracts attendees from Trenton and the private sector to recognize outstanding state legislators and proactive business leaders for promoting a favorable business climate in New Jersey. Winners of the Legislative Awards are selected based on their voting records, bill sponsorships, committee votes and their overall history of supporting economic growth.

To register for the event, please click here.