N.J. Chamber to honor 9 at its biannual Legislator of the Year Awards

Award reception is at Manasquan River Golf Club on Wednesday

The New Jersey Chamber of Commerce‘s Legislative and Business Awards Reception will recognize nine recipients Wednesday at Manasquan River Golf Club in Brielle.

Four state legislators — two Democrats and two Republicans — will receive the chamber’s biannual Legislator of the Year Awards. The chamber will also recognize five leaders with awards for their outstanding work to make New Jersey a great place to live and work.

The recipients are being honored by the chamber for their overall support of the business community and for their work advancing New Jersey as a more business friendly state.

The New Jersey Chamber selected the lawmakers based on their voting records, bill sponsorships and initiatives.

More information on the event is available here.

Legislator of the Year Awards

  • Sen. Joe Lagana (D-Paramus)
  • Sen. Holly Schepisi (R-Westwood)
  • Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin (D-Woodbridge)
  • Assembly Republican Leader John DiMaio (R-Hackettstown)

Business Advocates of the Year Awards

  • Dennis Toft, member, CSG Law
  • Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, chief of staff to Gov. Phil Murphy and commissioner, New Jersey Department of Transportation
  • Eric Brophy, economic development adviser, Governor’s Office
  • Chuck Richman, economic development adviser, Governor’s Office

Alliance Partner of the Year Award

  • Dawn Hunter, executive director, Greater Vineland Chamber of Commerce

“The honorees were selected because each has taken substantive action to improve New Jersey’s economic climate, and each has been at the forefront in the fight for tax and regulatory reform and fiscally responsible infrastructure investment,” Tom Bracken, CEO of the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce, said. “New Jersey faces many challenges, and the business community is fortunate to have individuals such as these taking action to help make our state more affordable and more competitive.”