9 industry leaders elected to board of N.J. Chamber

Nine key New Jersey leaders — representing higher education, health care, banking, accounting and energy — were elected to the board of the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce.

Chamber CEO Tom Bracken said the expertise these leaders bring to the board will strengthen the organization’s work of fostering a strong business environment in New Jersey.

The new board members:

  • Michael Alan Bernstein, interim president, The College of New Jersey
  • Ali Houshmand, president, Rowan University
  • Aiysha “A.J.” Johnson, CEO & executive director, New Jersey Society of CPAs
  • Jaclyn Kator, regional vice president – external affairs, AT&T
  • Steven Klein, chairman and CEO, Northfield Bank
  • Teik Lim, president, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Michael Munoz, market president, AmeriHealth New Jersey
  • Melissa Orsen, president, SJI Utilities; and senior vice president, South Jersey Industries
  • Thomas Scott, CEO and president, CentraState Health Care System

“We welcome these respected leaders to the New Jersey Chamber of Commerce board of cirectors,” Bracken said. “Each of them brings a wealth of business experience that will strengthen our board and help us achieve our goal of growing New Jersey’s economy and making the state more affordable for everyone.”