Weissman named president of Builders Association of Northern N.J.

Partner at Procida Funding, 30, is youngest president in group’s history

Derek Weissman, a distinguished partner at Procida Funding, has been named as the new president of the Builders Association of Northern New Jersey.

With a profound background in construction finance and a dynamic approach to leadership, Weissman brings a fresh perspective to the association. His expertise and innovative strategies in construction lending have significantly contributed to the growth and success of Procida Funding, making him an invaluable asset to the BANNJ.

Weissman’s appointment marks a significant milestone for the BANNJ as it looks to the future with renewed enthusiasm and a commitment to excellence in the building industry. His leadership and dedication to the advancement of the association and its members are expected to drive significant progress and innovation in the years to come.

Weissman, 30, is the youngest president in the association’s history.

Under his guidance, the association is poised to embark on a new era focused on expanding its membership base and enhancing the education and development of new builders. Weissman’s vision for the BANNJ centers on fostering a supportive community that encourages the exchange of knowledge, best practices and the latest industry trends to ensure its members are well-equipped to meet the challenges of the modern construction landscape.

“I am honored to lead the Builders Association of Northern New Jersey and excited about the opportunity to contribute to the growth and success of our industry,” he said. “My goal is to create an inclusive and educational environment that not only supports our current members, but also attracts new talent to our field. Together, we will work towards advancing the standards of building in northern New Jersey and beyond.”

Procida Funding is a leading private equity fund specializing in construction lending based in Englewood Cliffs.

Other new appointments to BANNJ:

  • Candy Gordon-Geanoules: Vice president;
  • Kimberly Little: Associate vice president;
  • Jackie Giraldo Ferguson: Second associate vice president.