NAIOP NJ’s 37th annual Commercial Real Estate Awards Gala honorees named

The New Jersey Chapter of NAIOP announced the recipients of its 2024 Commercial Real Estate Awards. The real estate community’s prestigious honors will be presented at the 37th annual Commercial Real Estate Awards Gala, which will be held May 16 at the Palace at Somerset Park in Somerset.

Denholtz Properties CEO Steven Denholtz will receive the Charles Klatskin Lifetime Achievement Award, which pays tribute to an individual who has had a distinguished record in service to the industry and the community. Michael McGuinness, who retired in July 2023 after serving as NAIOP NJ CEO for more than 26 years, will be presented with the Industry Service Award in recognition of his considerable contributions in support of the industry’s goals.

The Impact Award will honor Bethann Rooney of the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, and CSG Law. This award recognizes firms and individuals that have had a significant impact on New Jersey’s commercial and industrial real estate development industry. Mayor Daniel Reiman of the borough of Carteret, will receive the Caren S. Franzini Public Partner Award, which honors champions of economic development that inspire and transform communities.

In addition to celebrating the achievements of leading CRE professionals and organizations, NAIOP NJ will recognize the state’s most impactful real estate transactions. One award will be presented in each of the following categories: Industrial Deal of the Year, Office Deal of the Year and Mixed-Use Deal of the Year.